Achievement- 1 "My Introduction to Steemit! " by @starrynightchild

in #newcomerscommunity3 years ago (edited)

Introduction:
Hello Steemians! I am 21 years old and I am from Canada. A little fun fact about myself is that I love watching football and I am a huge supporter of Manchester United.

What Do I Do:
I will be heading to my last year of University this Fall 2021 to complete my studies in Business Management as a Human Resources major. My future plans are to work in the field of marketing and create ad campaigns for small to medium sized businesses.

20210606_124926[1].jpg

Hobbies, Interests, Dislikes:

One of my favourite hobbies is exploring my city Toronto and taking pictures to show underrated views and places which people should check out. Due to the pandemic, I have not been able to explore as much as I would like to but when the situation gets better, I plan on visiting all the natural beauty which Canada has to offer. Currently, I am trying to improve my sketches for face and body drawings.

20210530_130338[1].jpg

20210530_190821[1].jpg

How I found Steemit:

I found steemit after I got recommended to sign up by a close friend. I am very thrilled to be here and interact with more people from all walks of life and join communities where I can leave a positive impression on. It is one of my personal goals to engage in more philanthropic activities and help out people in need because these acts of kindness feed my soul.

Sort of Posts I will be Creating:

I primarily created my account to participate in art based or photography communities but in the last few months I have been educating myself around crypto and I have been keeping a close eye on news around various topics such as technology, entertainment, and retail. I would like to give back by finding a community where I can share insights about various topics and help other members out.

20210530_200909[1].jpg

20210530_200924[1].jpg

Sort of Posts Written by Others which I am looking for:

I am mostly looking to connect with people from various walks of life and I am open to checking out different types of posts people are making about what they enjoy. Any topics around the areas of blockchain, environment, art, photography and technology are appreciated!

How Can You Become friends With Me:

My major reason for being here is YOU! I am open to making new friends here and interacting with people from various communities through the comment section and by following you to keep up with the amazing content you will be putting out there! Think of me as your cheerleader, I am here to spread positivity and engage in conversations!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66216.02
ETH 3547.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01