Reintroduction and Reinventing Myself

Before I begin my blog, let me address everyone here with a new word that I like to use here, it is called Steemates. I used to address everyone here before as Steemers/Steemians, but I find Steemates now as more appealing word for us. It's just like a sense of belongingness, like when you use words such as classmates, groupmates, workmates, officemates, chatmates and so on to address anyone to which you are affiliated to.

So Steemates, let me begin my re-introductory now. I have been in this platform since July of 2017. And a year after I left the site in order to pursue an office job. During my times here, I blogged about my daily activities for it is just something I can offer due to lack of resources. I'm an introvert in nature and my activities revolves most of the time inside the place I'm living in.

image.png

Just like the above picture of colorful houses, (which by the way I took picture when I, together with few friends went hiking sometime ago in the Northern part of the Philippines), I'd like to bring vivid topics on this platform again. But as part of reinventing myself, I like to bring also topics about motivational or inspirational write ups / story- which is something I really fond of doing.

image.png

This year, I will be turning almost half a century. As a middle aged man, I still like to enjoy things that our youngters is doing. And that's another form of reinventing myself. Get silly with life but not losing focus on the goal.

Two years ago, I lost my job in what I think the most painful way to experienced it. But if you would respect it, I don't want to go into details of it, for it still brings back the pain, though I'm in the road to recovery now little by little.

Then pandemic came, still don't have a job, and that made it harder to find one. During pandemic I met people online who mentored stocks trading. This is an example, but this graph is for BTC before it surged up. I made a screenshot of it. I just applied what I learned in stocks trading to bitcoin trading.

image.png

I also learned how to sell different products online when pandemic hit us so hard. One of them is this:

image.png

An online food delivery store. Actually my brothers owned it, I'm the only one who sell it. But since we are still on pandemic, sales is hard. Everyone thrift their money wisely until pandemic is over. So as a result, it was just on hold.

Then came a new site for those who wants a little earning out of their posting, for some it is still working, but for some , including me, it doesn't works anymore.

That's why I decided to came back here, with the help of a long time online friend. ( You know who are. :) ) A very much thank you. I consider my return here as as way of giving another chance to improve myself in all aspect. Looking forward to engage in your own post soon.

Thank you for spending time to read my post.

puroypoi 4/15/2021

Sort:  

Welcome back to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-81-dennos-daily-delegation-draw-incl-winner-of-73

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

Thank you for the warm welcome. How does your community works?

I hope you will find better opportunities during this second quarter of the year 2021. I have been struggling too after the pandemic heat worldwide but we must keep faith and strive to always look out for new skills.
Peace

Thank you for sharing your wisdom.

Great intro Poi! Laban lang! Hehe lahat ng pagsubok kayang lampasan.

Thanks Met, late ko na nabasa hehe Oo naman laban lang...kaso alam mo naman tamad ako minsan lumaban hehe

I enjoyed your story. In my opinion, overcoming adversity is what brings happiness. Adversity tends to strike when you are comfortable and it is better to find it first than to wait for it to find you.

Thank you for taking time reading my story and for that so sweet advice of yours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09