Achievement 1 - My introduction post to steemit and community

in #newcomerscommunity3 years ago (edited)

B73E89D2-5D8E-4810-964D-7F177E7CBAFA.jpeg

Hi!
I am honoured to be part of the Steem Greet community. My name is Mamima Issaka. I am 21 years old and I'm from Ghana. I am an undergraduate student studying BSc Earth Science and I just completed my third year.
I chose Earth Science because I wanted to help the world tackle its numerous problems such as climate change, ground and fresh water depletion, etc. My hobbies and passion include writing, music, movies, soccer and I'm also a big fan of cryptocurrency. I prefer writing poetry most of the time, however I tend to lean more towards crypto if an idea sparks through my mind.

7B7F0860-B110-4640-8A0A-6F74908F34E0.jpeg

I joined steemit this month as a result of my constant research on blockchain and my love for it. I learnt that not only could I share my skills with the world, but could earn from it as well. I mostly stay positive and see the best in people but tend to dislike judgemental people and the toxic ones as well. I hope to find publications about the environment, cryptocurrency, technology, poetry or basically any post which will help broaden my horizon. I have already made a few postings and intend to continue writing on crypto, technology, travel, poetry and so on.

464E2133-752B-4A64-9D89-F34D0B819EB3.jpeg

I am new to steemit and still figuring out how it truely operates, but I'm here to stay. I just discovered this community and read the welcome post by @cmp2020. I intend to make great publications in this community and on steemit as a whole and hopefully become one of the giants Steem has to offer.
Also, my dream is to help defeat the global environmental challenges facing our world currently and help to achieve the sustainable development goal laid down by the United Nations particularly in Africa.
#Achievement 1 #introductionyourself #Newcomerscommunity #worldwide
#Mamima33

Below is my verification link(Facebook)
#https://free.facebook.com/menu/bookmarks/?ref_component=mfreebasic_home_header&ref_page=%2Fwap%2Fhom

Sort:  
Loading...

Hello, great intro post you’ve written. Our Ghanaian country reps will verify and curate your post soon.

Cc: @njaywan
@nattybongo
@oppongk

Hello dear, great introductory post indeed however you failed to write through the newcomers community which means you have to do it again.

Reposting is not something we encourage however in this case you need to repost, please do so through the community and if you are unsure how to do that please let me know so i can help you out.

Thanks

Please I’m done. Kindly check if I did the right thing.
Hope to hear from you soon.
@nattybongo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63