Re-introducing the guy behind the @curtwriter handle

IMG_20210428_124137.jpg

Hi everyone,

Greetings and top of the day to you all. While I've been a member of this platform since time immemorial, I decided to make this reintroduction post for several reasons.

The first is because I have been an inactive or rather, a passive member of the Steemit platform for a long while now, basically due to the nature of my job, and then the issues arising from the much touted COVID-19 disease.

However, I think it's high time I returned, and contributed my quota towards the development of the platform, whilst equally making friends and learning about different cultures across the globe.

My name's Jude Jeffery and I am from Nigeria. While on my earlier stint on Steemit, I was quite an active member, making several contributions for the likes of Utopian, as well as holding a few moderatorship positions for the likes of Musings.io and Actifit.io.

I have noticed several wonderful initiatives on the Steemit platform and it's my hope that these initiatives would assist members stay on the platform, while providing value to both parties.

Thus, I hope to come out firing on all fronts to ensure that I give my best to the development of this platform. If the platform is not valuable, it would be of little or no value to us.

HOBBIES

I am a developer per se, but I don't like to call myself one as I am basically an inactive one due to the nature of my job which makes it impossible for me to focus on my software design dreams.

However, when I'm not working, a very beautiful hobby of mine that I find pretty easy is writing. I love to write a lot and that's something I do with so much ease. Be it coining a fictional story or writing a news article, I'm your go-to guy.

I also love listening to music and browsing the Internet for new stuffs, news articles or stories and learning about startups and marketing opportunities.

My day to day job greatly involves marketing, and as such, I hope to bring that skill on-board this platform to bring in a lot of people who would positively add value to the platform.

PLANS FOR POWERING UP

For powering up, I have a target of one thousand Steem Power before the end of next month. While I'm not sure how that would happen, I am already working on purchasing a 100 Steem token which would be powered up.

I hope to kick-start a movement that sees more people buy and power up their Steem tokens as it would help the price of the token in the long run.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79