Sort:  

Good question, and difficult to answer.
I would guess it all depends on how long you need to get your story/point across. What concerns me about that is two things. 1, I personally am typically lazy to read a long post, but I think the fear of missing out on a really good post or subject encourages me to read. 2, with the invention of twitter, and its use, I see that more and more people’s attention span is being shortened, as I see this in myself. My mind couldn’t focus too long on a subject or topic because there was another 140 character post to be read, and another, and another.

I think, your posts should be as long or as short as you need them to be.

i see what your saying thanks for the advice i'll keep twitters style of posting in mind when i make my next post.

Congratulations @the-real-shit! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @the-real-shit! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66369.30
ETH 3437.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25