Newcomer Needs some help!

in #newcomer8 months ago (edited)

Hi guys!

I'm new to this platform and thought that it might be a great way to promote my YouTube content. I am a gamer and I create gaming content but I am a bit confused on how everything works.

So... I need some help. I created accounts on the following platforms:

  • Steemit
  • Hive Blog
  • Ecency
  • InLeo
  • PeakD
  • D.Tube
  • 3Speak
  • Liketu

And so far, it seems pretty decent. I did some research by reading some articles on voting power, powering up, powering down, etc... But... This is not enough info to go on.

I noticed when I posted something on platforms like Ecency, it shared or crossposted that post on my InLeo, PeakD, DTube, and Liketu accounts. Then I had someone comment and say that I need to post the same post on those other accounts as well but seeing as it was automatically shared or crossposted, or just appeared on the accounts for the sake of appearing... I wasn't sure if I should post on each platform because I didn't want to have duplicate posts on my profiles.

I know it's probably not the correct platform to ask this because this is Steemit and not Hive. I don't know. Anyone can help a newcomer? I am looking to post some more of my content on here and on the other platforms but I am so lost and confused right now.

Any help or advice will be much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65