Diversifying into more cryptocurrencies as a newbie

in #newcomer7 years ago

I wanted to tell you guys a little about how i got into trading and how it's been going for me!


So i started trading small amounts of coins around a while ago and I've finally started to get the hang of it. I've used Poloniex for the most part but now I am also trying out Bittrex. Since i haven't been doing this for long I feel like I find new interesting coins all the time. I try to decide between them but I've found that choosing a couple and dividing the value around them is the best way to go and its actually quite fun at the same time.

Luckily i can also say that i have gotten some tips from someone and it has turned out great. So thank you for taking your time to show me the ropes in the trading game and answering my questions.

I wanted to show everyone the coins that I have invested the most in and the ones that I actually think are really good ideas as well.


Capture2.PNG

Number One is: Golem

For those of you that don't know Golem is a global, open sourced(which i love), and decentralized supercomputer that anyone could have access to. It works by combining the power of all the users computers power. That means not only home PCs but also entire datacenters will be able to contribute to this. That sounded really cool to me and i wanted to know more as soon as i heard about it.

Capture1.PNG

Number Two: Ethereum

Ethereum was probably the second coin I invested in. And it's actually one that my dear friend tipped me about a long time ago. I sadly did not have any extra income that i could invest at the time so i had to catch on later on.
´

steemit_logo_final-_Copy-3.png

Number Three: Steem

Steem was the first one i invested in and my first investment was 30.10.2016. The one i am most proud of though is from 10.3.2017. This one also thanks to @acidyo! The price at the time was 0.069 USD. Too bad i wasn't able to invest more. I want to show you this screenshot of my first trades with Steem. I'm happy to have been able to hear about it so early and I'm even more excited about the future.

Capture.PNG


I also want to know if you guys are investing in any coins and if you do please let me know which ones you think are interesting and why! I look forward to reading about them.

Also thanks everyone who gave me so many great ideas for my vacation. I have not yet decided but I will let you know in a future post once i have! And special thanks to @acidyo for introducing me to this awesome place and teaching me about everything i wanted to know. :)

Enjoy the rest of the weekend everyone!

Peace out, Strawhat

Sort:  

Thanks :)

Hello @strawhat,
It's good to see other supporting reasons to own the same things I do for the long haul.
Best,
Isaac

Hmm, for the next one I suggest you start saving up for EOS, maybe even power down a bit. ^^

@eosio has some good information and/or @matt-a's EOS posts!

Yeah I will check out those posts! Thank you :)

I invest some amount in Bitshares and so far go good . I start buy when the price was 400 satoshi .

Excellent work mugiwara, you've nearly got a hundred bucks on this post.

Welcome to Steeeeeemit! Just followed you and threw you on my bot. You can thank your brother!

Diversification in crypto really only goes so far today. The entire space is so correlated.

Good projects though.

Amazing. Can you share more trading ideas and how did you choose what coin to trade?

Following

Of course, i will make a post where i can try to explain a little better how i made my choices :) thanks for the follow!

Good choice mate!
I am constantly buying Golem coins GNT and holding it till people realizes that its the best of its own. Golem has the best and unique platform so far besides from EOS that is still in progress.
Goodluck on your trading life mate!
Happy Steeming.

Yeah, that is true! Happy trading to you too my friend and good luck :)

Also check SONM or mysterium project. Both of those have similar plan, but mind that none of those projects has actual stable solid prototype that is working, while all those projects sound fascinating and i wish they get done, they arent really low risk investments. And most important of all market cap of Golem atm is way too large, if one has bought it early then sure that was fine buy, but atm its way too high.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93