THE ROLE MODEL OF MY HEART

in #newcomer4 months ago
INTRODUCTION

A "role model" is a person who facilitates as an illustration, example or an encouragement and drive to others. A role model may be adored for their achievements, success, standards, or virtuous personality. Having a role model can be a mighty inspirer.

DO YOU THINK WE NEED TO HAVE A ROLE MODEL IN OUR LIVES?

IMG_3301.JPG

Yes! We all need a role model in our lives so as to act in a way, we should all have people we look up therefore having to act or talk most times as they do. As the meaning implies,a role model is said to be a person that can influence someone's behavior even without physically being present, a role model can influence someone in many ways, dressing, speech, behavior, charisma and the rest. So having a role model in life should be a need and not a want because everyone's life should be cubbed in one way or the other. Having a role model and following he's or her footstep can be said to be having a notebook where one has written everything he or she wants to achieve in life, how to achieve it and I'm general how to live but having a role model is a more practical aspect of those things written down in your notebook.

WHO IS YOUR ROLE MODEL?QUALITIES THAT YOU ADMIRE

When I was young I used to think role model means a model so I chose a model as my role model because I had always wanted to become a model but when I grew older I got to understand that they are both different words but my choice of having a model as a role model didn't change because that dream of becoming a model didn't die and yes I'm achieving that dream. But then i began to admire people in different fields and then I had role models in those fields.
My most important and first role models in life are my parents, my parents inspire me alot and seeing the way they live their lives I strive to achieve what they did and what they didn't. My second most important Role Model is Nancy Isime being a model, actor, influencer, fitness person, and lots more. I love her personality so much, I love the way she talks, I love the way she walks, I love her TV show, I love the way she hosts events, and most importantly I love the way she carries her self and the way she dresses. Nancy Isime has always been my motivation in the modeling and entertainment industry as a whole, her attires are always top notch and I pick ideas from her in some of my outfit, the fact that she always keeps fit is a wonderful motivation to me and she's almost always natural and that has really shaped the way I see my natural Beauty.

Screenshot_20221129-155123.png.jpg
Screenshot of my role model Instagram page

WHEN LAST DID U FOLLOW THE TEACHING OF YOUR ROLE MODEL AND HOW DID IT HELP YOU?

I've always followed the teaching of Nancy Isime on fashion, lifestyle and Beauty, and I still do till date and following these teachings of hers has really helped me alot, one thing I learn from her is "come out of your comfort zone", she displays this everyday of her life, looking pretty, going out not always hiding behind the shadows of other people ND following this teaching I have moved forward in my life, I stopped hiding behind people and I broke out of my comfort zone, started doing new things and it really helped me improve in my modelling career.

IN WHAT WAY IS THE TEACHING OF YOUR ROLE MODEL IMPACTING YOUR PERSONAL AND PROFESSIONAL LIFE?

The teaching of my role model is impacting my personal and professional life greatly. As I stated above her teachings have made me move out, it has made me do new things, like changing my wardrope, trying out new outfits and lots more. Being a model, I can't afford to be shy and looking at how Nancy Isime carries her self with so much self confidence and self love it has improved my professional life as a model, I can now take pictures, attend events, walk at fashion shows and not feel shy or wanting to give up because I look up to her and what to be like her and get to where she is someday.

IMG_3314.JPG

CONCLUSION

Having a role model can make you become a better version of yourself, that's if you choose the right person, some people just pick people without looking at their lives and background and they end up drifting from their original purpose. So as a young boy or girl please choose the right role model, someone who's life is in accordance with yours so as to improve your self in those areas you should.

I invite @goodybest, @wilmer1988, @zekanem and @steemqueeen to comment on my post.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63