Achievement #1 INTRODUCING MYSELF

in #newcomer3 years ago

Hello everyone! I am new here at steemit and I am hoping that we can go along with each other as time goes by.

184527550_1190731528055945_6001129767902744950_n.jpg

I am Trisha Heart A. Sumalinog. 20 years of age. Taking up Bachelor of Elementary Education at Cebu Normal University.

pic 1.jpg

"Sometimes I pretend to be normal, but it gets boring so I go back to being me."

Ever since I am young I wanted to be a teacher. However, because I am born here in the Philippines, medical and engineering courses are the most respected and highly paid profession. Thus, society tries to dictate what I should get when I go to college. Following the norm of the society I am in is really hard. It is like walking on thin strings above a hole of doom. But since my passion for teaching is stronger than their hope of me to become who they want me to be, I proceeded to education as I got to college.

pic 2.jpg

"Life is like an ocean. It stirs the heart, inspires the imagination, and brings eternal joy to the soul."

Personally, I have been in love with the ocean and the life it contains since I am young. I even dreamt of having dolphins, sharks, jellyfish, and seahorses as pets. Ridiculous isn't it? But true. I wanted to experience ocean diving and ocean world visitation but never had the chance to do it since I cannot afford one. But someday, I want to reward myself and enjoy the ocean life I ever dreamt of.

Sort:  

Hi @heart.sumalinog welcome to steemit. Your introduction post has great content though I recommend you to post it in Newcomer's Community where the achievement tasks need to be posted for verification process. Here is the link for the Newcomers' Community https://steemit.com/trending/hive-172186 .
Also please change your tags into #introduceyourself #ahievement1 #philippines #steemexclusive #steemit

If you have questions please feel free to ask me. Notify me (just leave a comment on my latest post) when you updated your post in the Newcomer's Community.

Hello dear, please post in the Newcomers community. You'll get reviewed easily and better that way.
And this post of @cryptokannon will help you make your stay here easier.
Post
Thanks, enjoy your stay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76