Tamale Konnect Meetup🔁. Diary game (24/12/22) Steem For Better Life 👍🏿

in #newcomer2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone 👋 hope you are all having a good day. Welcome to my Diary Game.

Konnect is a national youth network movement which is interested in bringing together young people with similar goals and skills together in a common space to discuss ideas, challenges and developments within a specific discipline. Konnect is all about networking and sharing. Every region in Ghana has a konnect movement.

On 20/12/22, a friend shared The Tamale konnect meetup registration link to me on WhatsApp. I had no idea what the program was about, (as I am not yet a member of Konnect) but that didn’t stop me from registering. I registered successfully and was waiting impatiently for the date. I like going out a lot and I enjoy meeting new people and just being around people, it kinda just makes me escape my reality for awhile and just vibe and have fun. The topic for program was “Training and Personal Development”. It was definitely a good topic which also subordinate my decision to attend the program.

776DDD20-65EC-4FF8-AAD3-664C3DA77792.jpeg

Today(23/12/22) was the date of the program, the time was 4:00pm and the venue was at “Hop In Academy”. I met a lot of amazing people there and I learned so much from them. The meeting was in more of a cordial form than formal, which I was more comfortable with as I did not feel any form of restrict or intimidation. They spoke about entrepreneurship, branding and how to identify essential target audiences as a startup. I personally do not know so much about “book entrepreneurship” so I was almost mute throughout the discussion. I only spoke when someone asked a question about how to choose between doing intensive agriculture, where he’s passionate about and data science which he studied in school. I shared my small knowledge about Agriculture in Ghana and how possible and efficient it can get if he merge his knowledge and experience in data science into the production and marketing chains of agriculture, eg records keeping, field data collections, profits and loss accounts sheets, Etc.
20BAFE11-D508-4060-BEBB-C69207D30FED.jpeg

During the discussion, I realized that the program happens annually and almost everyone present was a member of the Tamale Konnect movement. I made enquirers about how to become a member of the movement. I spoke with leader of the movement (Mr Jawal) about my interest in joining the movement. He gave me a WhatsApp contact to text to be added to their official WhatsApp community. I did that immediately and I was added.

I had a lot of fun talking with the girls there, they fantastic and it was very easy speaking with them. Let me not forget about the food. Jesus! The spin roll was damm good. I enjoyed every bite of it. It’s probably the best spin roll I’ve had in my entire life ( I’ve not had many though, lol)
I feel fortunate to be part of this wonderful community. As a young person who’s passionate about self development and capacity building, I believe networking with other people with similar mindsets is significant. I am happy I made it to this year’s Tamale Konnect Meetup and I’m looking forward to participating in more meetups to come.

Thank youuuu for reading. 🙏🏿❤️

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

image.png


Curated By - @inspiracion

Thank you for sharing. You can also share with Amazing Ghana. We encourage you to keep sharing, keep commenting and let us help build the Ghanaian community the new year to come. Keep sharing and remind a Friend to share and keep commenting.

🇬🇭😀🎉🎉🎉🎉

Sure👍🏿🇬🇭

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55