How to Cure Acne

in #newbies7 years ago

I suffer from adult acne, but have found some products that really work and keep my acne at bay. I hope you find this post helpful and if you do please follow and upvote =) That will greatly we appreciated.

ace.png

What is the cause of Adult Acne?
1.) Hormones
2.) Stress
3.) Air pollution
4.) You may be using the wrong products
5.) You probably are over cleansing
6.) Specific foods may be causing you to breakout.
7.) Your sweet tooth may be causing you skin issues.

How to cure Acne ?
When choosing products make sure to look for specific ingredients in the products.
Salicylic Acid, which works by exfoliating the skin and unclogging pores. Salicylic Acid is in a ton of OTC (over the counter) acne treatments.
Benzoyl Peroxide this works by killing the bacteria that causes acne. The down side to it while it may treat acne it also can cause irritation and may cause dry skin.
Women's Multi-Vitamin We have to start treating our bodies from the inside out. Taking a vitamin is not only good for your skin, hair, and nails it is also good for your over all health.
** WATER** this is the most important. Keeping hydrated is very important to clear all the toxins from our body. Making sure to keep hydrated will help with lines, wrinkles, and adult acne.
Here are some products that have really helped me with my acne.
1.) For exfoliating I love using my clarisonic BUT I don't use it everyday. I used it about every 2 day because over exfoliating may cause more breakouts.
clarisonic.jpg
2.)I love this cleanser it is very gentle and takes of my makeup so well. I also use this with my clarisonic and it works amazing.
purity.png
3.) Morning moisturizer I love to use is the Mario Badescu Buttermilk Moisturizer it is very moisturizing but very light and doesn't cause me to become oily.
mario badescu lotion.png
Night moisturizer , this is very moisturizing especially after using sport treatments that may dry skin out. This works like a charm to intensely moisturize.
caviar night cream.png

  1. Spot Treatment. This really helps the pimple reduce in size over night.
    drying lotion.jpg

all images are from google image.

Sort:  

Oh Thank you for this important post i need this for my self

@florianstatovci please let me know how it works out for you =)

Thanks @sarahc1362 for the great information in this post.

@suzique hope this helps =)

try taking a sulfur supplement

@binksmom thanks for the tip! where can I find a sulfur supplement?

it is marketed as MSM, I get my supplements at Swanson online

Great post!
I will follow you!
Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51