You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AFRICANS, ARE YOU INVESTING YOUR REWARDS BACK IN STEEM?

in #newbies7 years ago (edited)

Thank you very much for this post, @oluwoleolaide. I like the African proverb

Never eat with both hands

Anyone who wants to be successful in life needs to learn how to be disciplined. I have observed that Instead of many Nigerians to build their SP, they are busy cashing SBD out and powering down 1 steem/7 steem. Oh very sad! In the independence giveaway I did, my intention was to reward 3 newbies who are holding at least 150 SP in their account with delegated steem power (DSP). That I did to encourage and it gives me joy when I see what they do with their DSP.

Sort:  

Wow, i guess we always share the same thought. I was going through some of our newbies and i noticed only a few had over 200SP...i was like, whats happening to this guys-Are they interested in Growth at all?

So i want to try organise another contest on @steem-lagos and see how we could prompt them all to at least keep some of their earning by buying back Steems and Powering up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56159.14
ETH 2370.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30