You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free advice for mini-minnows. Take it or leave it. You'd be mistaken to leave it though. Just sayin'

in #newbies7 years ago

Beautiful post. Greatly appreciated and up voted.

I'm still getting over being quite timid online. I love to write... Well, at least sometimes.

But more I enjoy inspiring people to feel good in their own skin and have fun(I'm a DJ - on hiatus.) I'm thinking it might be time for a comeback though... so full steem ahead!!!

Sort:  

it takes a lot of backbone to admit to being timid. So you earned a PROTIP! :D Open your notepad and write a nice, fairly generic welcome to new minnows comment and save it. Then when you go "fishing" for new friends in the introduceyourself minnow pool, you can just cut and paste it, though I usually add some personalization to every single one. AND DONT misuse this power. Actually WANT to follow the person. I replied on average to about one out of five intro posts. People who actually entertained me introducing themselves. I skipped ones in languages I don't speak, because I'll never be able to read them anyway in the future and the ones that put no effort into it at all. But if you were real, and legit and tried to earnestly introduce yourself, you got my immediate follow. I can't wait to see what some of these fine folks produce!

Here is the message I use and tweak with each new use of it, for inspiration:

Welcome to steemit! I like to follow people all over the world, of all different ages. I read introduction posts and follow people who seem legit and real! You totally seem interesting! Following you to learn more about the world you live in and how you see it from your local perspective! I hope you will check out my posts too now and then!- @sircork - I've up voted and followed you!

Thanks for the tip! Very helpful. And inspiring! I feel more comfortable already. Namaste.

I guess I should go ahead and introduce myself first...

Ah heck Iko, we go WAY back to my childhood here, like 3 days ago already! Good to see you, and thanks for reading! Namaste yourself!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56