The Gospel of Vote for Vote: Why it can't work on Steemit. My advice to newbies.

in #newbies6 years ago

If you are impatient with life, a journey on the steem ecosystem can be a real discouraging struggle and frustration, leading to devastating discouragement. I belong to several groups and channels on Steemit chat, discord channel, WhatsApp and telegram, at least those are where you find steemians most. There's a common reoccurrence, begging for votes. Most newbies don't understand the principles that govern this platform, maybe they do, but choose not to understand it when it comes to the money aspect. Thus it's important to educate my vote seeking friends.

IMG_20180129_225907.jpgSource

It's not just about voting

You can actually have fun and hope for the best to come someday. Please try removing your eyes from people's earnings, if not, you might be easily discouraged, especially when you are barely crossing 0.03$ on each of your posts. The people that earn high today may have had time to swallow the reality of low payout, except friends of whales and investors.

In order to earn

You must be consistent, creative and patient. In the words of @surpassinggoogle,

You need to be present

Your presence is most recognized in your posts, comments and chats. Steemit is a wide world becoming wider daily, thus you need to make your presence felt in any creative way possible.

Why you don't need to ask for votes

Each time I see newbies asking me to start vote for vote game with them, I feel the frustration of posting something you feel is great but it barely gets noticed, and as such no votes. Trust me, I have been there and I can relate. I also did some vote begging in my first month here until I found what I'm about showing you. My mindset changed.

Here's it.

There's voting power, voting percentage and bandwidth. If you don't have enough voting power to give at least 0.01$ on each of your votes, it's absolutely a waste of time and internet data to vote at all. Voting for someone is a love gift, thus you can't give someone zero and claimed to have given. If you love the post, resteem it. No need to show your inability.
Your voting percentage is very important. Even if you have large steem power, if your percentage is not up to 50%, you might not give something worthwhile and at the same time you put your bandwidth at risk anytime you go below 50%.

How do you know your voting power, percentage, and how much your vote is worth.

What changed my orientation is this app developed by @penguinpablo, called steemnow. Just click on the link and input your Steemit username, and all you need to know about your account will be displayed. Steem percentage takes 12 hours to refill, thus you can't just vote everything today. Steemnow will help you take right decisions about your account.
Above all, it will help you understand why @greatness96 can't vote for everyone. This understanding will save you from the stress of judging people.
You won't feel frustrated anymore when you discover that there's a limit to how much each account on Steemit can vote at a time. Most times, my heart votes for every post I come across, but my account is limited, so I either comment or resteem. Those are part of showing love. Most times, attention is better than money.

I love you all our newbies and hope I have a million voting power to vote for all your contents

Sort:  

Great post bro, keep it up with the great contents you are such an inspirational person for all of us that are following you here on steemit.

I feel so honoured. A big welcome back, bro. Nice to have you back.

It is really eyes opening. You don't have to be begginer if u are a beginner. I think that the hardest part on steemit is to find something that you really want to post because u are intrested in a subject not because you want to earn a lot of dollars. The money part of this platform is the best and the worst part of it. I catch myself doing things on steem "for money" ( which I don't get anyway) instead of doing them for fun and satisfaction. I have to change it. Anyway great post, I am waiting for more.

Thanks so much for reading. I really feel fulfilled to see you are making changes.

the spirit is one. That is why am starting a project for all minnows at least to help solve their pain. It is called "the silent tears of minnows ".

Thanks boss for this

You are welcome. Let me know if I can be of help

yes boss, I will contact you on whatsapp bro

You are absolutely right in your post. I agree with this, and I think steemit is engineered to succeed in this way. Most people will figure out the same thing, after spending a while on steemit. Some of them sooner than later.

Yea, thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42