You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Day Preparations and Mama J's Peep Show!

I love baby chicks!!! Takes me back a ways, that's for sure. I hadn't thought of using a puppy pad. I don't know if there would be any potential side effects though - as not every animal is okay with lavender, I seem to remember reading.

Anyway @bengy brought me here from his pay-it-forward article.
Thanks for the great post!

Sort:  

Fortunately, it's very lightly scented, on the floor side of the padding, and lavender is one of the beneficial herbs that is recommended for the henhouse, along with cilantro (which they LOVE!!), oregano and basil.

That sounds awesome then!
I used to use lavender in just about everything - but my husband is allergic to it, so I've had to change it a bit...

I understand. By itself, I find it a little bit too floral, also...I like it when mixed with a minty herb or a lemon flavor/fragrance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75