Where is my heaven?

in #newbieresteemday7 years ago

As soon as I get close, I heard screams and curses flying around in the living room. It was a quarrel between a man and a woman. I hate that man, because of him, my home turned into a battlefield. He turns my quiet, cold home upside down. Glass shards, expired food and trash have covered the floor for so long, until I've forgotten the color of the tiles.

That poor woman is my biological mother, whom I hold no feelings for. I'm amazed at myself that I can observe their quarrels for so long and I still don't feel anything. Neither do I resent them, nor I love them.

All of a sudden, I remembered my late father's parting words,

"Yuri, you must remember to continue love your mom and uncle. I know you don't love them, but love them."

I am confused by what he meant. You know I don't love them, you're telling me to love them..
Hmmm...
As I was thinking, I fell asleep on my soft little bed...

Action precedes feelings. Make this your heaven.

WHAT!? What was that?
Father is that you?
You want me to show love to those I hate? You believe I can make this my heaven?
No, I can't do this alone, Father!! I need you!!


This is my entry for 1111 contest by @hartfloe


@tifaong writes simple and positive practices and ideas that you can learn (or re-learn) and apply in your life immediately. She covers life lessons, self-help, relationships, positive thinking self-love. Her mission is to spread positivity so that we can live a happier life.

Check out her profile here to find out more 😁

She has committed to post daily, so rest assured that you will find something new everyday.

Sort:  

Wow... I love this! Thank you for your entry... I'll leave my main feedback on the Main Contest Page

Thank you again!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55