March 13, 1973... If only she had known what she created that day!

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago (edited)

Hello my beautiful Steemit friends! Today is a very special day to me, the day my husband was born, his birthday if you will! If only his momma had known what she created that day! He is a magnificent man, a wonderful father and one hell of a husband.

He has shown me what true love is, a love that I had searched since I was 16. You know them teenage years, dying for love. My whole life changed the day I met Danny. It wasnt love at first sight, although he was quite nice on the eyes! ;)

This is a love that grew more and more with each passing day. Even though we lived 1400 miles from each other, we spoke every day, learning more about each other everyday. With every weekend trip and late night conversation I fell more and more in love with him. His love for his kids, his love for his hobby, which he was lucky enough to have as his job, his love for Tata (If you hadnt kept up with our love story, Tata was my beloved grandfather, who adopted Danny during his early teenage years. Even though he had met most of my family, we had never got the chance to meet. Feel free to go have a look at my Valentines post!). After 5 great years, I cant believe we had only just met then. Boy, the things we couldve accomplished if we had met before. But all great things happen in their time! Had it been a year earlier, it wouldve been to early, each of us with our past hell relationships. No, this was definitely written in the stars. This was meant to be!

So on this beautiful day, I want to give thanks to his mother, for giving me the man of my dreams, my heart and my soul. She made on hell of a man, a strong and passionate man, a man that will never do me wrong! Through her selfless selfishness so long ago, he was brought up by tough, strong, loving and passionate man who taught him what it meant to be a man, a father and a husband. Even though it was hard for Danny to tell then, she set us up for a happily ever after and Im forever thankful!

Happy birthday my love! <3



Proud member of @newbierestreemday


Sort:  

Happy birthday..

Happy Birthday, Danny!

Thank you! :)

So sweet, happy birthday!!

Thank you! :)

Wow such a lovey-dovey post. So glad you found your true love and happy birthday to him, @smylie2005 :)

Aw, thank you! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by smylie2005 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Happy birthday danny for giving her all this joy

Resteemed. Happy Birthday :)

What an adorable couple and thank you for sharing your happiness with the Steemit Community @smylie2005! A vote for your hubby's birthday :)

Thank you!:)

Happy birthday Danny, thanks for sharing smylie with us, she is a super person.

Aw, shucks! Thank you, I think youre pretty super yourself!

What a wonderful post, it is always nice to see and hear about couples that are supportive and loving of each other you got your self a great man there never let him go.

Thank you so much! Never!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64153.02
ETH 3205.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63