Take This Kiss

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago

image

Take this kiss upon the forehead!

What's more, in separating from you now,

Therefore much let me acknowledge -

You are not wrong, who regard

That my days have been a fantasy;

However in the event that expectation has taken off

In a night, or in multi day,

In a dream, or in none,

Is it in this way the less gone?

All that we see or appear

Is nevertheless a fantasy inside a fantasy.

I remain in the midst of the thunder

Of a surf-tormented shore,

What's more, I hold inside my hand

Grains of the brilliant sand- -

How few! however how they crawl

Through my fingers to the profound,

While I sob - while I sob!

O God! would i be able to not get a handle on

Them with a more tightly catch?

O God! would i be able to not spare

One from the brutal wave?

Is all that we see or appear

However, a fantasy inside a fantasy?

image

Sort:  

Get a free Bible for your phone, tablet, and computer. bible.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97