You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 😎30 days on Steemit... What have I got myself into? 😜

I think you and I have come to the same conclusion that Steemit is the Wild West 2.0, and that trying to enforce non-existent law is like trying to stuff a square peg in a round hole. It doesn't work out very well.

All of the etiquette guides and chiding from seasoned Steemians does not constitute law. I think we'd build a better society if people were to just adhere to the founding principles of the STEEM ecosystem rather than a hardfork recreating "natural law" but I can't see that happening anytime soon, if ever.

Congratulations on your first thirty days (man that went fast.) Here's to the next thirty days, and many more after that.

Sort:  

Thanks buddy @glenalbrethsen!
👓 One of the cool people I've met here...

  • Hey! I'm not that old. I don't remember the Wild West 1.0!
    • But, I did see the movie! haha
  • I was around in '95 when I discovered the Internet.
    • This has been a very similar experience.
      Everyone back then had an idea how things should work.
      • haha I remember getting mad that people would try to sell me information about something rather than giving it away for free!
  • If history repeats itself, when I'm an early adopter of something it becomes quite big! Steemit's going to be huge!!!

It will be interesting to see how this all plays out.
I'm just trying to get people to step back and take a look at the big picture.
I know in the real world, more government is hardly ever the answer.
Usually more government only screws things up...
I bet this will all work itself out...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56949.15
ETH 2401.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33