You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 😎30 days on Steemit... What have I got myself into? 😜

Thanks for sticking your neck out and saying a few things that needed saying. The only thing I don't agree with is the whole BOT thing. Good or bad IMHO I would like to see a blockchain with real people. It kind of defects my vision of the internet, connecting people to people. Not to mention the vision I thought I seen in a blockchain being totally transparent.

Sort:  

Howdy @firstjabi2

  • Sometimes a post has over half the comments from bots.
    • I think bots are everywhere. Facebook groups always especially seem to have them.
  • The blockchain is pretty transparent.
    • But doesn't reveal the true identity of Steemit users.
      • You can look at anyone's wallet.
        Like, I just looked at your wallet and see
        2 days ago you received 0.220 SBD from wizardave with the comment WizarDave's first contest :D
  • There's also a lot of tools you can use to check someone out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72