You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TODAY IS MY NEWBIE RESTEEM DAY!!! UPDATE: CON'T THRU 1/30/2018

in #newbieresteemday7 years ago

Nice initiative! I will be a month old on steemit in few hours, I came across you just last night and have been impressed with what have seen so far although I don't really understand what it all about but am going to drop the post, it's just 23 hours old thanks.
https://steemit.com/art/@drayhazz/pencil-drawing.

Sort:  

Happy one-month-versary :)

In a nutshell, the initiative is to help new people find their footing, give advice etc, and then hopefully when you rise up the ranks, you can do the same for others. It also helps keep the entire platform successful I think, because people improve with mentorship as well as establishing themselves as part of the community!

I had a look at your post and like it! Here's my two notes for you though: First, I would leave out the part where you suggest people upvote you. Truthfully, that is a big turn-off for a lot of people here. I've found that if someone likes your post, they'll upvote it without you having to ask. And second, next time you do a post with all the photos(which is awesome for those visual people out there:), I would recommend some short sentences after the pics explaining a bit. I know it seems obvious from the photos to you, but think of someone who has never drawn before; a little explanation would be helpful. Otherwise I think it's a good one...keep it up:) Cheers!
ps/ if you get a second, read the comment I left with @cluelessmamad above (it saves me from re-typing lol)

Thanks for the correction

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62512.15
ETH 2436.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66