You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Day that Time Stood Still

This amazingly well told @markkennard, holy crap excellent story. I wanted to thank you for the excellent work you have done, so from now on you will be upvoted at 100% by our curation trail for each post you put out, with a target of one per day based on the weighting. I am glad to see you in this contest there is some real writing talent there in telling this remarkable story.

Sort:  

Thanks very much @cryptkeeper17. Im glad you liked my story. I’d love to be able to earn a living from writing and it’s an honour to be upvotes by your curation trail

You'd have to be a heck of a writer to replace such a great opportunistic career in real estate wouldn't you? The talent is certainly there, that is no question. When the audience level meets the talent level, my hope would be you would have a very enviable decision to make to stay or leave the day job.

Because Oamaru is a small town, houses are cheap so real estate agents in Oamaru don’t make the same money that those in the cities do. I still earn a decent living but the problem is finding the time to write a book as I work 24/7. Maybe Steemit will provide that income stream though. That’s what I’m aiming for so I can quit the day job and have more time to do the things I enjoy like writing and stone carving. Problem is that it’s hard to buy cryptocurrency from NZ. I still haven’t been able to do it. The banks are dead against it and have even shut down cryptopia.co.nz’s ability to receive bank deposits. I’ve tried on overseas sites with a credit card but the credit card company doesn’t seem to allow it. I think they are the reason anyway. On binance I tried but they said my credit card had to be 3D secure which I don’t think is even an option in NZ so it was declined

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85