You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TODAY IS MY NEWBIE RESTEEM DAY!!! UPDATE: CON'T THRU 1/30/2018

Wow! You are doing great for starting in December! That’s encouraging in itself. I am definitely in the “feeling lost” stage, but I am still excited about growing on this platform. I just started posting in January and I think I only have 4-5 posts. Here is my most recent one that I would love you to see. I’ll also go binge read some of your other posts ♥️ https://steemit.com/dtube/@cluelessmamad/nevlq8n3

Sort:  

Thanks for the compliment; I really appreciate it!

When I started out, I had very few comments and upvotes on my own blog. I would spend hours creating a post only to have it sit there unnoticed. It was disheartening for sure, but then I figured out that the only way to become a valued member of this community was to genuinely comment on other people's posts. I decided to spend a lot of time reading and commenting (and upvoting when I had the power:) on other's blogs; and I was surprised at the money I made doing that, because let's face it, that's a part of this too. But more importantly, I started to establish real relationships. It was only when I started to establish those relationships that way, did those people start to make their way to my page. The key is 'genuine' comments, not just 'wow, good job' kind of stuff. I also joined several Discord channels and made a point of 'meeting' one new person a day. That helped a lot too. I'm fortunate not to have a job so I could spend a lot of time on here, which I did!

I really like your post a lot; having the video there is great for the 'visual readers' too. My only recommendation is at the end to not ask others to upvote if they liked it. Truthfully, that is a big turn-off for a lot of people here. I've found that if someone likes your post, they'll upvote it without you having to ask. Otherwise I'd say you did an awesome job!

I hope this was helpful, and I am more than happy to resteem it for you. Right now it is almost midnight here in Mexico, so I'm continuing this initiative tomorrow and will resteem it then when there are more viewers around :)

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62512.15
ETH 2436.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66