What a Forestry Aviation Pilot Does

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago (edited)

Hey, fellow Steemians!

A few years back our state was having budget cuts and all of us were worried about our jobs.

I was always being asked about what the forestry pilots actually did. It was hard sometimes for people not to recognize our value, especially the larger land owners that were paying the most taxes for our services.

Unable to effectively communicate what exactly we did, I thought I would put together a little video of a typical day in the life of a forestry pilot.

I made this video, burned a few CD's of it, and every time I was at a meeting or knew I would be near some, "major players", I would hand one out.

Anyway, it must have worked because I'm still employed!

If you have about 15 minutes to kill, give it a watch and let me know what you think.

Turn down the canned music if it annoys you. There is no dialog, and I had to replace the original tunes that I used, on account of this being a commercial venture, you know.

The original music is listed in the credits but scrubbed from this version.

Please leave comments below so that I'll know whose content I should focus on.

I try to support anyone who comments and I appreciate the upvotes.

And as always,

Carry On!




Sort:  

I never knew what a Forestry Aviation Pilot did in a day. Thanks for letting us follow along. Upvoted and resteemed. I would like to read more of you posts so following as well.

Thank you! I hope it held your attention....I go back through some of the stuff I compiled and wish I hade clipped out some excess! I'll follow you as well...Thanks for the upvote and resteem!

You got a 50.74% upvote from @inciter courtesy of @beekerst!

upvote back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53