Information Finding Championship- Season 1: Round 21 entry- Poem

in #newbieresteem6 years ago (edited)

A Sijo (시조) Poem

This post is an entry for the Information Finding Championship hosted by @apolymask.
The theme of this round is poetry, if you are interested in joining you can find more information right here. The style that I am using for my entry is called Sijo (시조), it is a style from the Goryeo (고려) Period (918-1392) and is still used today. Tagging a Wikipedia link to more information here.

20180401_152130.jpg

Through gaiety and blooming buds, a man strolls wearily.
Overcast clouds reminding flowers they do not forbad the dark.
Serenity to man realizing both will blow away.




I tend to write about life in Korea as a foreigner, food, photos from trips, and things teaching related. If that interest you and you like this post, please give me a vote and follow 👍
Fellow minnows can use Steemconnect to get more votes and followers via Busy and Steemfollower my referral links are below respectively:
https://busy.org/i/@mr-bike
https://steemfollower.com/?r=14715
Until then,
Ride on!

DQmXf3NuiWNi6msKVT3qx7QYdaY9DerStDE6yqYp3pc2gmz.png

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Nice framing. If only that one stick in the middle of the gazebo is not there :D I don't know much about poetry but we did do some haiku in high school. Quick read on Sijo said it is similar to that.

Right, but I have other angles from other trees that I shot from. Next couple of days I will put together my best cherry blossom photos. I was going to write a haiku but realized I didn't know anything about Korean styles. So, I learned something new today :D

Cherry blossoms are one of the flowers that intrigue and amaze me. This is my first time to know about Sijo.

Hmm.. Short but deep! Well written.. Makes me ponder things about life, which I think is good! Thanks for the thought provoking poetry! Great entry. :D

Thanks, @aploymask. I have a longer poem that I was writing a while ago but considering the springtime, I wanted to do something that fit the season. :)

wow your photography is amazing ,looks like a painting , very excellent .
this photo capture is also very good . and thanks for sharing .

Nice entry!! I've learn something new!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78