Lego Fans! Time For a Contest! - Win SBD & SBI

in #newbiegames6 years ago

You may or may not know this about me, but I'm a bit of a fan of the little plastic brick they call Lego. I enjoy building with it (when I can do so without my daughter's 2-and-a-half-year-old hands trying to "help" me), I collect a few minifigs here and there and I also run a Bricklink Store (Bricklink is a huge online marketplace for Lego parts - worth a look if you're a Lego fan too).

I know, I know, I said Contest, which usually indicates a prize of some description, and often a task required to win the prize as well. Well you're right, this is no different. What I want you to do, is show me an original photo of your Lego creation. It can be something you (or your kids) have built yourself, it can be a scene you've created using minifigures, or pretty much anything you like so long as it's unique.

To verify that it's your own, I will also require that in the photo is a piece of paper which has on it your Steemit username as well as the date the picture was taken - e.g. @sparkesy43 - May 11th, 2018

What I won't accept are builds of existing commercial sets - I want to see your creative side.

So what do you win? Well I'll commit to 2 prizes.

1st Prize will be 50% of the Author SBD earnings from this post pluse 1 share of @steembasicincome - SBI is really cool, and I recommend checking it out even if you don't win.

2nd Prize, will be the remaining 50% of the Author SBD earnings from the post.

Now you don't have to, but it would also be nice if you upvote and resteem this contest to build up the rewards pool for everyone.

So let's get to it.

Sort:  

This Post has been FREE CURATED in support of MINNOW POST PROMOTION - FREE UPVOTE,
You got a 10% upvote from @adityajainxds.
If you like to join the contest please follow @adityajainxds for daily updates.


We have other service also running for minnow support @sunrawhale BidBot , SUNRAWHALE - Send Min. 0.1 SBD or 0.1 STEEM to @sunrawhale : 2.4 hr bidding rounds, Automatically refunds invalid bid!!!
Delegate To @sunrawhale And Earn 90% of SBD Earn Daily, With Daily Payout.
https://steemit.com/delegation/@adityajainxds/invitation-call-for-delegator-and-sponsors-for-sunrawhale-delegator-retun-90-payout-on-daily-basis

This is a really cool and creative contest! Where are all the LEGO fans on Steemit?

Thanks for the resteem too.

In a VERY close decision, the winner of first prize of 0.042 SBD and 1 share of SBI is @rpgbuilders

Second prize of 0.042 SBD goes to Barski

Well done, both were very impressive in their own different ways.

I won, I won! Thanks so much for choosing my build!

Happy to. You should now be seeing upvotes from one of the SBI accounts on all of your posts :)

I have been! Nice, I'm gonna look into Steem basic income! See what it's all about!

Definitely worth a look at.

I don't have any Lego creation to enter... but my daughter and I were crying/and laughing at the first gif. LOLOLOLOL

AWFUL!!!!!!

(but... hilarious!)

still time to enter? and can it be built before hand as long as its yours or does it have to be built just for this contest? thanks

Absolutely. Entries are good right up until post payout. I don't mind if it's something you have already built previously, just so long as the photo has the piece of paper with your username and date on it.

IMG_2964.JPG
IMG_2965.jpg
IMG_2966.jpg
IMG_2967.JPG
IMG_2968.JPG
I would like to enter our custom Jam Factory complete with production floor, CEOs office, sales office, board room, restrooms, employee lunch room. Oh and did I mention the gift shop? :)

What a fantastic detailed creation. Your entry has been accepted. Well done!

Thank you so much!! Congratulations to all participants!

LEGO-Pedal for bass drum.
Yes, this is not a very complicated design at first glance. But, this is my son's independent design decision. My son wanted to make a shock pedal for the drum and he did it.
DSC00080.JPG
DSC00081.JPG
DSC00082.JPG

How this design works, you can see in this video
https://dlive.io/video/barski/178b1770-45ec-11e8-a699-f3be07be675a

That's brilliant. Simple but functional. And the video is a nice touch

Your entry is accepted. Well done

Thank you!

Is the gif one of yours?

Haha. That's a bit too advanced for this bloke

Congratulations @sparkesy43! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85