You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Steem-Bounty] Which Advice Would You Give To A Brand New Steemian?

in #newbiegames6 years ago (edited)

I would tell this new user to secure their account information. I would secondly tell them ..... to secure their account information and not to click on any strange links.

I would then tell them not to get discouraged if their posts only make a few cents or possibly none at all as good content doesn't always get rewarded. I would point out that the Trending post that are paying hundreds have paid for bids on them and is mostly the own authors money they are seeing.

I would point them in the direction of the #newbiegames tag and tell them the best way to interact is to join in on some of these games.

And since the @steemmonsters kickstarter is still running I would encourage them to jump on that wagon as well but to use the same caution with their monster investment as any other investment and that is to only invest what you can afford to lose.

Sort:  

That's a seriesof very good tips, @rentmoney

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59328.31
ETH 2997.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79