You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekly meet a new steemian and SBD giveaway--- 100% of SBDS given away.

in #newbiegames6 years ago (edited)

This is a great idea. I'll submit a funny story I wrote about an old coworker and how people's minds can change as they get older and see more of the world for what it is.

Warning - contains adult humor and language.

https://steemit.com/blog/@profanereviews/f-ck-ng-happy

Sort:  

I read your story and the first thing I thought of was, if only Uber were around then, you guys would have made a lot more money! (LOL) The world changes quickly and what we thought in the 90's is so different today. In the 90's being gay was still pretty taboo, now no one really thinks twice about it. So I can understand why you acted they way you did, you didn't know any better. Good story~

Thanks. I still don't know anything about Uber, but I'll take your word for it. We don't even have one cab where I live now.

Oh wow! You must live in a remote area.

Me and @pyrathepixie read that together, then had a fifteen minute argument about whether Josh was right about that making him gay. It was hilarious.

I used to think so, but now I don't care if it does. I'm just glad he enjoyed it.

Great story, although I think it's rather sad than funny.
Because, you know, things haven't really changed that much.
When I take a look at my male friends, I see most of them still being rather homophobe. If you ask them, they say they're not, but I can see every single one still believes that gay men are predators, just waiting to have their go with them....

Yeah I see what you mean. I just don't hang around with those guys anymore, but the last time I went home, I do remember hearing the odd derogatory slur or joke, just not as many people laughing or encouraging. That gives me hope that the breed will die out.

I share that hope :0)

It was really a funny and interesting story that I wanted it to continue. Nice one bro 👍

Thanks, Kenneth. I can tell you how it ended. We walked to the pub and I had a beer while they walked the rest of the way home. I got pretty drunk and when I woke up the next morning I got a phone call from a girl that said we had sex the night before. I got very excited until my friend got on the phone and said that they were joking. They just saw how drunk I was and decided to play a joke. I'll put that whole story in a post, because what I did to her was pretty funny and borderline cruel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45