You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekly meet a new steemian and SBD giveaway--- 100% of SBDS given away.

I like your post, and the angle you come at it from, but I disagree with people freely able to get guns. I took a course in firearm safety and had to apply to obtain a license to obtain and possess firearms. I could have jumped through more hoops and got a restricted firearm permit, but I really have no use for a handgun.

Relatively speaking, we have very few shootings here, and even fewer instances of mass shootings, and I have never thought that anyone was going to try to take something that was mine at gunpoint.

I'm not a communist though, but I would like to live in a commune.

Sort:  

Canada is a strange land with a strange people. Typically areas with more severe gun control suffer from increases in violent crime rates including rape and murder. Canada and some Scandinavian countries beat this trend, I believe due to cultural and socio-economic policies that while not perfect are currently the envy of the world.

Yep, definitely not perfect, but I sure do love it here. Maybe someday, on your way to Alaska, you can stop in for a few days and check it out here. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67237.66
ETH 2668.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70