You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ork Assault - Game 1 - Introduction and Rules

in #newbiegames7 years ago

That helps yes, but one thing I'm still not entirely clear on is the teleport/rokkit pack.
Will it let you move and attack? You say it is in the place of a normal move, so can I interpret that as it meaning that after the 'move' they still have an attack?

In other words, I could move 12 squares and appear behind someone and attack them in the same turn?

I think I am going to play a Mekboy(girl)

Sort:  

Yes, you can absolutely move and attack. You can either move or teleport and then attack as a Mek. A stormboy can move or rokkit jump, if he lands on an enemy that's like an attack, and then he can do his normal attack as well.

You can absolutely teleport behind someone and attack them in the same turn. In the case of this first part of the map, it'll be a good way to deny them the cover modifier.

Ah... so, it's my very sad duty to inform you that the Orks don't have any females. The Orks, the gretchin and the squigs (the little red monster the Runtherder is holding) all grow from spores found in caves... but you'll always be a Mekgirl to me.

What! No women orks?! Such sad :(
Thanks for clarifying!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63707.79
ETH 2610.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81