Create the best catchphrase with images and win a steembasicincome membership!

in #newbiegames6 years ago (edited)

So differing from the usual a bit this contest is about asking you to challenge me!

I have been doing a few catchphrase puzzles with just random images lately, as an example one with a correct answer in the comments is here. I make these on paint and use VERY basic image editing skills, so you could probably do better than me without too much effort.

The challenge is for you to make one and post it in the comments. Once you have done that you have been entered into the contest and best one according to my opinion wins. If you like someone's entry comment on it and say so, maybe I will be swayed.

Some basic examples are below for you to see what I mean, there are more in my blog if you go fishing with most being correctly answered:

smartiepants.png
This one is smarty pants, hopefully self explanatory.

topcat.png
This one is top cat, like the really old show.

Creativity is what I'm looking for. Good luck and have fun!

Rules:

  • Two entries per account maximum
  • No words aloud! I will allow a single letter or number to make it easier but no words. (Technically the smarty pants image has words but the same could be achieved with a picture of just some smarties)
  • Deadline is before post pays out
  • One steembasicincome membership/share will be given to the winner soon after payout

You can find out what a steem basic income membership is about here:
https://steemit.com/basicincome/@steembasicincome/steem-basic-income-a-complete-overview

None of the images used belong to me, links for them are below but pretty sure these guys just copied them as well.
Smarties image
Pants image
Cat image

Sort:  

Thanks to everyone who played, rewards have been paid out now.

Here's my entry :) Images are not mine and copied from google search

I can't get this one, unless its the air cat tool brand or air typing.

above board...the balloon is above the mountains and the cat looks bored. above board (but different spelling with bored) Does that make sense? :)

Ah I see now, I was thinking board as a possible word for the bottom image but didn't get the above from the top image.

Here's my entry! It's made out of 4 parts and you need to figure out the sound to find the solution!

I think the first two are in and first, which sounds abit like inverse, then the last one ble.
inverse eye ble
inverse look ble
inverse see ble = invertible?

I'm not too sure. Maybe the order i'm doing it or just completely wrong with the sounds. I think I need a clue. Maybe something to do with in the sea but then why cross out the u in blue.

Alternative it could be unwinnable if I think unbox and win as the first two but I don't think its that, unless your very confident I can't solve it :P.

You have all the necessary pieces! The solution is an adjective and for instance associated with super powers. The second piece is indeed 'win'.

Ah okay I'll go with invincible as it sounds like 'in win see ble'. I think I was thinking too much about the second one being first. Was a good challenge though! And your image editing skills are putting mine to shame :P

Yup, nice work :)

images (5).jpegfile_23262_entlebucher-mountain-dog-460x290.jpg

Nice entry! And the first. I'm thinking hot dog, that too simple?

Yeah!! You got it!

How old am I?IMG_20180319_123602.jpg

Hey!!! Lol 44. :)

Haha I didn't think it was your real age just the puzzle I thought it was H T 4 which sounds abit like haiti 4 which sounds abit like 44. It fooled me though :P

Just a meme (poor style)
I am a different age. A lady never tells. :)
Joy

Fortyfour correct.

You got a 65.42% upvote from @hotbot courtesy of @pandasquad!

You got a 21.16% upvote from @flymehigh courtesy of @pandasquad!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60994.68
ETH 2938.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46