You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Steem-Bounty] Which Advice Would You Give To A Brand New Steemian?

in #newbiegames6 years ago

Simple. Don't post more than a handful of posts for the first couple of months. Instead comment. Find topics, authors, competitions anything that has an active following. Actifit, steem-ua, etc.......

If you are following and commenting twenty plus posts a day you will see votes. As long as it's not spam and you are reading the posts. This will show new users how being a part of the community is the beneficial way to join the blockchain instead of making 4 posts a day that recieve 2c each. The users gets discouraged, thinks it's crap and leaves. If you do comment well and consistently you can receive 1 - 2 dollars a day from users. I've seen it and done it.

You make good connections and form friendships, that way when you find your space and do begin to post heavily you have people in the same group to follow and vote for you.

Sort:  

I love this advice... its perfect!

It's what I would do if I was starting all over again. I've learn a lot since I joined and there are so many mistakes that new members keep making that are easily fixed. I'm doing things in a much better way now and can see a huge difference in the levels of interaction that I get and the sp that I am earning. Especially for newbies there are great initiatives like the redfish power up league which show them a better way and give them that helping hand to grow their account.

Posted using Partiko Android

Very good advice, @niallon11. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59445.54
ETH 2993.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74