You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WANNA PLAY!?! ~ 2 SBD and 3 Shares of Steem Basic Income in the Pot!!

in #newbiegames6 years ago

Now, i have this best friend of mine, to whom i really owe so much of my basic survival in the last couple of months. She even got me a part-time job in her firm.

And then early last month, she kind of ran into a financial debt. Fortunately i had made some money elsewhere. Of course i had to bail her out.

"I will pay you back in two days," she promised.

And two days became one week, and one week a fortnight...it was approaching a month.

It couldn't go on. I had my own bills to pay up. Rent was particularly up, and my landlord was on my neck.

But well, knowing how my friend earns, i knew when she had or didn't have money. And this time, i knew she didn't have money. At any rate if she had, she would have paid up.

So whereas i was personally hard up, i knew better than ass on her the pressure to pay up. Using what?

So a month went past, and i could tell my friend was uncomfortable with me, guilty it must have been.

To cut the long story short, at office, business also was not doing well, and the company was in debt with several service providers.

Finally last week the catering service provider having run out of patience after months of pestering for her pay to naught, finally sent me a watsapp message (i am the office admin and her person of contact).

It read: "Should i try other means of getting my money back?"

Unthinkingly, i forwarded the message to my friend.

Her reply: "You may. I didn't know you are that ungrateful!"

Sort:  

Lol!!! Maaannnnn!! Id reply with, my landlord doesnt care how grateful or ungrateful I am... they want their money! Ooopps! Hopefully you got your money back!

The message was actually from the catering service provider giving an ultimatum since our firm was delaying to pay long over due arrears. What i did was forward it to my friends attention (she is the director).

The funny part is that she thought the message was from me, in regard to the money she owed me! And reacted a she did.

of course i later clarified whom the message was from, much to her embarrassment !!!

LMAO!!! Too funny! Sometimes the universe has a way of taking care of business for you! I can imagine how she embarrassed she felt!

She was. But i made it easier for her, by downplaying the whole incident. we are still best friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67738.65
ETH 3810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74