You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌠 What Now ? 🌠 ( Steem Bounty Added For Those Who Comment ! )

in #newbiegames6 years ago

Well, you have a niche, which is running contests and games for your followers. There are people on here who are content creators of some sort (poets, photographers, essayists, etc.) and there are people who are community builders, and you’re very much in the second category, which is not a bad thing at all! Niches aren’t as important here as I would have thought but in your case you’re so firmly in the community building category that I think you should stick to it. If you want to get into writing content, it might get drowned out with all of the contests, so you could try making a second account just for your writing and resteem onto here. This is just a general comment but I’ve found that requiring resteems on contests really cuts down on the amount of people who enter because people don’t want to spam their own blogs if they’re trying to create their own niche, so it’s better to either ask people to resteem without requiring it or offer a slightly better chance if they do.

Sort:  

Believe it or not my Steemit account was originally created because I wanted to collect bounties on different cryptocurrencies. I originally had no intentions of doing anything else with my account.

I run allot of games but do have some articles. For instance .. I have specific followers that visit my UFC articles and others that follow my Steemit tricks and tips series.

I have been thinking about creating a second account and will eventually do that for completing crypto bounties and entering contest. I completely agree about resteems. I pass on 99 % of contest that ask me to do so.

I think finding a niche is important on Steemit. Sometimes it finds you ... as it did in my case. There are so many great content providers that it's hard to get noticed here. I also agree about writing content getting drowned if it doesn't follow with what is consistent in a persons blog.

Thanks for your opinions and advice.

Oh I know you write other stuff too, I'm just saying that the majority of your content skews toward community building. I would even put the tips and tricks series into that category as well. I have a lot of thoughts about Steemit and advice I would give people but I'm trying to discipline myself into only posting about Steemit or posting about contests once every 10 articles (or something like that) so I don't drown out the things I have to contribute that make me unique. I think the tips and tricks series fits really well into what you do here. And keep going with UFC as well. :) If you decide that you want to extend into something else or make more content that is external to Steemit then I think another account would help you build that.

Good luck!

I agree with you and appreciate your opinion and all others who have and will be posting theirs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61362.63
ETH 2454.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56