10 Truths and 1 Lie Game! Win SBD!!

in #newbiegames6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20180310-192741.png

This game idea was started by @tracyyork! I came acrossed it via @princessmewmew and decided it looked fun and I wanted to play!!!

Here's how it works!

I state 11 different things about me! 10 are true and one is a lie. You have to figure out which one is a lie!

You also need to resteem and upvote this post!!

PRIZE COULD BE AS MUCH AS $1 SBD!!

Maybe more!!

POST in the comments below which one you think is a lie. Entry deadline, is this coming Sunday, March 18th @ 23:59 UTC. THREE TRIES PER PERSON ALLOWED.

WINNER WILL BE ANNOUNCED MONDAY MARCH 19!!

question-mark-2110767__480.jpg

HERE WE GO!

  1. I am a survivor of a 35 car pile up. I suffered a brain contusion from it, but they didn't figure that out til 4 days after the accident because I like everyone else, were what they called "walking wounded".

  2. In the late 80s, I was a nanny in Washington DC for a White House Family. The mom was the assistant press secretary for both Mrs. Reagan and Mrs. Bush. The father was a major lobbyist on Capital Hill. They treated me well, but I was young and after 6 months, I was homesick and returned home.

  3. I have jumped out of a plane!! Yes while said plane was flying in the sky! Yes intentionally!! And yes I had a parachute!! I also did this more than once! Actually the parachute was attached to my instructor, who I was then attached to. Also known as tandem jumping

  4. My hometown is known for many things, but the one thing it's not known for, is the fact that notorious serial killer Ted Bundy escaped from our local jail December 30, 1977! I was the age of 12, and was home alone, when they announced it on the news. THAT NIGHT. 😳

  5. The notoriously infamous, or famous depending on how you look at it, wild west gunslinger Doc Holiday, Wyatt Earp's buddy, is buried in my hometown. His grave is up in the side of a mountain. Every Halloween his grave us featured in a ghost walk.

  6. As a child and young teenager, I was completely obsessed with gymnastics!! (To the point that my dad nick named me Flip-Flop). I took lessons, and began competing locally, and by age 11, nationally. At 16 I was part of a competitive team that also included Mary Lou Retton. That same year, both Mary Lou and I tried out for the Olympics team. Mary Lou made it. I didn't. The disappointment was absolutely heartbreaking for me, and I immediately quit gymnastics!

  7. While some, ok many, might call me a cat lady, I prefer the term "cat-centric" or cat enthusiast. I have been a guardian to many a kitty in my day, and even started an animal rescue in 2009. It was not long lived, but despite that I have rescued many a cat and even a few pups along the way. You may know who Grumpy Cat is and perhaps even Lil Bub, but I also know who Maru, Luna, Yogi and Andre are!!

  8. I am very very accident prone!! This is part of the reason why I don't cook. (The other part being I don't enjoy it). I have been to the emergency room for cut fingers I dunno how many times, and I have also added two additional head injuries to my overall list of injuries.. One occurred due to tripping over wood pallets and literally landing on my face. The other occurred while riding a used bike . The bikes brakes locked up and I went flying, landing head first!!

  9. As a young adult, me and my friends were looking for something to do one Friday night, and wondered into a local hotel hoping to meet some young ski bums. While riding in the elevator, somehow one of my friends belt loops on her pants got caught on the emergency fire alarm, and as she tried to walk away, she set off the alarm. In a complete panic, we ducked out a back door and found refuge in a nearby restaurant. We anxiously ordered food, and pretended everything was normal while the fire trucks pulled up.😕

  10. In 1985 I ran for Miss Strawberry Days in our local beauty pageant back home. I lost, but the satisfaction came when the winner's brother came and told me I should have won and not his sister. His sister was one of those frenemies your mama always warned you about!!

  11. I lived for 14 years in the town of Rifle, Colorado. It is the only town named Rifle in all of the USA. After a fight with the city over alleged building code violations, I settled because I was loosing the house to the mass forclosure and bad recession of the times. I included the settlement in bankruptcy. The city ignored this, and issued a warrant for nonpayment. I wound up being held in jail for a full weekend. I promised myself never ever again would I ever live in Rifle, Co with it's corrupt courts and officials!

poker-3201341__480.jpg

And there you have it!! All the facts! Now it's your turn to figure out which one is a lie!

@tracyyork
#newbiegames
#newbieresteemday

Sort:  

OK, here's my entry: I think that no.5 (About the famous gunslinger) is false as based on the Ted Bundy fact, your hometown is Aspen, but this gunslinger died in Glenwood Springs, 41miles away. This could of course be reversed and the Ted Bundy one is fake, but I'm probably wrong anyway :) . I must say, you have an incredibly interesting life, I could consider all of these facts to be the lie based on how dramatic and out-of-the-ordinary they are :D. Thank you very much for this competition and sharing some of your life, resteemed for visibility!

Ahhahhh!! So fun!! I wish I could respond!! You'll find out. Mooooonday!! So fun!! And ty! Oh n I have a friend who tells me I keep her going cause I'm the only one she knows who's life is more fucked up then hers!!

I think you aren’t from Rifle, because Doc’s pushin’ daiseys in Glenwood Springs, and that’s also where Bundy busted out of the pokey.

Hmm....we shall see we shall see!! I love the suspense of this game!!

I think #6, the gymnastics one, is a lie. :)

Hmmmm......guess we'll find out at end of contest!!! Lol

#2 the whitehouse one but I don't know you and am just guessing based on the timeline you presented in these.

Two more days and the truth shall be known! Ty for playing!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93