You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 5 (3 AWESOME NEWBIES!)

in #newbiegames6 years ago (edited)

☺Good I'm over it. You know what's the hardest part for me when I take on situations like this?(friend in hospital) Having to be the strength for the ones I'm supporting. Maintaining my composure and not breaking down as I watch everyone in a room break down. Being able to still be the one able to offer words of hope and comfort, and not fall apart. I am crying now, thinking of the little girl standing in the court room as the monster who crarred her for the rest of her life was released due to a "technicality". The defeat and diaster in her mom's eyes as her only daughter collapsed to the floor crying. The judges head dropping in shame of what he was forced to do I the name of "the law". The jury's consolidated gasp as he was set free. All so surreal at the time And there I am to counsel that family, having daughters at home myself. I have to stop. I'm so sorry for the ramble, I guess I just needed that.

Sort:  

Please don't apologize. I know strength, but I don't know how you deal with that kind of thing. Feel free to 'ramble' anytime. That's what I'm here for buddy! Give your girls a big hug tonight...that's what you can do! :)

Thank you. That means more then you can imagine.

I'm so glad John; I mean it. Anytime you need an extra ear (or eyes in our case here :), you know where to find me !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61168.42
ETH 2363.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58