You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekly Steemit Survivor Contest - Who Will Be Voted Off The Island Next?

in #newbiegames6 years ago

What in the heck? You love Survivor and (I just read your intro post from forever ago) you are super interesting! 😄 You have a life and are addicted to a reality TV show? How is this possible? 😂🤣

A few things:

  1. I have travel envy. You have been so many places!
  2. What company did you guide with in the Southwest? I used to lead tours with Contiki (like the anti camping tour company for young people but a couple of my friends there used to guide for camping tours in the southwest.
  3. The name that tail contest was a brilliant idea.
  4. The wedding photo you shared is STUNNING.

As for survivor.... this week is hard. It will be easier after we get to know the people. This is weird but I am gonna guess the person I picked as winner will be voted out first! 😂 What’s her name again?.... Alison Raybould

Sort:  

Haha, thank you, what a nice comment! Survivor is one of @suitcasemama and I's guilty pleasures. We watch a couple more shows, but having no TV helps us not get too sucked in! Although we do spend probably too much time on screens these days!

A few replies:

  1. Maybe that's why I'm tired all the time ;)
  2. Cool! I was with your super shoestring budget competitor Trek America! Maybe we ran into each other on the road in a past life?
  3. I liked the Name That Tail contest too, but barely got any nibbles! Maybe I'll fire it up again soon to see if I can attract more participants :)
  4. Thank you! The benefits of having a photographer for a wife: she's got photographer friends :) This guy was crazy amazing!

And your vote for Alison is noted! If you're right, at least you'll qualify for @rentmoney's booby prize! :)

YES!!!! Trek America!!! My feeble middle age lady brain was not finding the name in my head. 😄 I was “on the road 1999 & 2000” so my trek America peeps were with them in the couple years before that. Tour life was so fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56