You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💰LETS SHARE CONTEST(CLOSED)💰

in #newbiegames6 years ago

This is a pic of me a few years ago (in the middle) with some of my libertarian friends that I was meeting when I was campaigning for US Senate!

10659428_1479171602338908_8998057126312304120_n(1).jpg

My entry is on behalf of Play 4 a Newbie Challenge. All proceeds will go to a newbie Prize Pool and hopefully you will get other players to join in your game too!

play4anewbie.gif

Sort:  

haha... you noticed :P

Well thank you for stopping by. And especially for sharing the photo and that piece of information. My only question is, how did you not win? Or did you? Where were you running? And what percentage of the votes did you get? I find this piece of knowledge very interesting. Do you plan to run for office in the future? If so for what? I need to get going so I can finish a few things up and try to get a few hours of sleep. Tomorrow is an early day, 3 a.m. So until we meet again I send you all of my love.

I didn't win, I was running for the US Senate in NC... I really had no chance but thought I would see what the process was like and see if I could shake things up. I was running as an anti-establishment candidate in a 2 party system, so the odds were definitely stacked against me... I was hoping to get to the debates and then my goal was to use that platform to spread the message... I didn't make it that far though, as my father died and it took the wind out of my sails, so I dropped out before the voting started.

Thanks for asking!

While I'm excited to hear you take part in something that important, I am deeply sorry to hear about your dad. If he was anything like you, he must have been a great man. And for him to have raised a son of your caliper speaks volumes of him. Thank you so much for sharing that with me. I truly don't know how I will handle it when I lose my father. He is my mentor, my best friend, my father, and so much more. I was wondering, do you plan to run for office for anything in the future? Maybe a witness? 😁

Awesome throwback.

thank you @jie28... Yes it was a good group of guys, I enjoyed hanging out with them that night

Happy those memories. The great moment of our life is with our friends bonding together, of course number one is our family . But with friends whatever it takes it was awesome.

it would be interesting to hear about that experience

It might make a good post one day @melvadg... I did really enjoy it and learned a lot about our system and why it is unlikely to change any time in the near term... I also learned a lot about how people think and how deeply ingrained they are in their particular beliefs. ;)

Apparently it was a very good experience, we hope you have time to tell us more about it, happy night.

"I also learned a lot about how people think and How Deeply ingrained they are in their particular beliefs.".....You just inspired my next idea for a 60 second game. It's not exactly on base with what you said. But these words led me directly to my game idea, in my mind, within seconds.
THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!
I believe due to it's relevance to Sunday, I will release it tomorrow.
OFF TO THE LAB!🔬
ezgif.com-gif-maker (2).gif
Edit...decided to go with just a post not a game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43