You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ork Assault - Game 1 - Introduction and Rules

in #newbiegames7 years ago

Hit me!

1.) No, the Kustom Blasta just has one shot per turn... but it's a big one.
2.) Hmmm, I'll have to think about that. When I looked at it before, I thought it was fine because there were enough walls to break up the LoS... but those side corridors. Let me get back to you on this one... but I'm leaning towards some sort of range limitation.
3.) Yes, absolutely. All the normal rules apply to them.
4.) OMG you're smart. I didn't even think of that. No, the area that the Steem is in would need to be cleared of enemy before the Steem can be collected... just like the Weirdboy room.
5.) No, the Rokkit Launcha is just the one square. I was thinking about that, but I wanted to differentiate it from the grenades. Think of it as a rokkit without explosives.
6.) Yep. That's exactly it... you'll need to figure something out. Those friendly orks will basically have to rush into close combat to have any chance.
7.) I know... it's exciting right? I'll absolutely hold similar games after this, so I think you'll have more opportunity to play the different classes.
8.) I thought of that... but the WH40K Painboy has no ranged weapons, and I think he does need that limitation or else he'd be too powerful, since he can heal himself. He can punch through walls though.

Sort:  

Punch through walls!! I didn't realize that part yet!
So the meganob can, instead of going the long way around, just shoot his way through the walls to make a shortcut too?

That is absolutely correct. I'll just photoshop the blasted bit of wall or sandbag out... like it never existed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.97
ETH 2619.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80