Ork Assault (Game 1) - Turn 19

in #newbiegames6 years ago (edited)

Ork Assault Title.png


Welcome to the nineteenth turn of Ork Assault!


All the rules and starting information is here : Ork Assault Rules.


Review of last turn



@lordnigel explodes a Heavy Bolter guardsman, while the Heavy Bolters on the far right blew away everyone around them, including @happyme. The Slugga orks jump on the Bullgryn and behind them @justatouchfey somehow survives a torrent of Heavy Bolter bolts.


Legend


Unit IconUnit TypeUnit IconUnit Type
Friendly Ork Shoota.pngFriendly Ork ShootaFriendly Ork Slugga.pngFriendly Ork Slugga
Enemy Bolt Gun 2.pngEnemy Bolt GunEnemy Bolt Gun.pngEnemy Bolt Gun
Enemy Bolt Pistol.pngEnemy Bolt PistolEnemy Heavy Bolter.pngEnemy Heavy Bolter


Game Map





Click on the map for a bigger version




UPDATE 1 : That Bullgryn is getting absolutely swamped in greenskins, while @urbangladiator may have opened up a world of hurt. We're waiting on @lordnigel to move, @justatouchfay to pull out some Kommando magic and @pandorasbox to bash a whole lotta guardsman.


Thanks so much for playing!



All images on this page have been created by @daclawboyz for Ork Assault.


U5drNXWtcqMQ47bzqw8Tmkq2oQu8vqo_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

Go 5 South

Charge with my 2 remaining Gretchins towards the Bullgryn, arriving at K22 and K23.

Both attack using their Blasters as hand-to-hand weapons

So 5+ +1 (+1 for second gretchin) - 2 --> 5+ for second gretchin, 6+ for first

so hoping to get 6+ then 5+

@rolltwodice

You blow on two 6-sided dice, and throw:

First die lands...
You rolled a 1.

Second die lands...
You rolled a 3.

... Meh, the two ork boys can probably handle the last wound then...

They'll get a +1 to combat for additional combatant, anyway.

Start at B2 and move to D12 please. pbock is blocking the other access and I would only get to move 11 spaces if I went down the middle. Plus, this way is safer!

gonna head to v16...err can i blow my way through? if so happy for you to roll for me and see what happens.

Ahhhh yeah nah. Only the rokkit launcha and powerklaw can attack walls... I'm sending you the other way.

toss another grenade at the big guy! @rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 3.

Ahhhhh, I'm sorry, but you can't do that... no shooting or grenading at anyone in melee... you might hit your friends. Can we redirect that that grenade toss to the guy with the big gun pointed at you?

Yes! Thank you for the help! I already forget the melee rules haha.

Time to use this armour! Head towards the right and fire at wall T19:

@rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 6.

Take that wall!

Why a wall rather than one of the big guns behind a sandbag? I'm pretty sure the first would fall within a 6 square range. Perhaps even the 2nd? You would create a hole in the wall/sandbags AND take out a big gun at the same time since they are both in the same space?

Hmmm, I thought because my gun doesn't have an area of effect I couldn't do that. I just assumed I could only shoot at one thing at a time. My thinking is that I'll charge in and bounce from guy to guy so they can't shoot me since I'll be in melee the whole time.

You may be correct. Let's see what the boss has to say about it.

@urbangladiator is correct, the ork rokkit isn't an area effect weapon, it's really just a huge bullet. He'd had to choose to fire at the wall or the guy behind it, not both.

I figured you would say that. Thanks for the clarification.

These grots are awesome!

But now I am not sure how to best charge further..
Can my gross pass by the guardsman that is already in combat, so they appear next to him or even pass him completely to attack the ones behind him?
Or does it basically block us all? Or can my two grots kill the first one, and then the other ones move past?

What I would like to do obviously is keep charging ahead. Ideally my runtherder gets to L30 but if the guardsman blocks us all then I will accept whatever outcome/setup you think is best/most effective. The ideal is that I have some grots around my character at all times to catch stray bullets. And I would like to engage in as many as possible targets!

for the two grots that are already in combat with the guardsman:
@rolltwodice

You blow on two 6-sided dice, and throw:

First die lands...
You rolled a 1.

Second die lands...
You rolled a 5.

So the first guardsman is dead.. This clears the way for attacking the remaining ones, right?
for the other rolls I think I may have to see where my characters actually end up at..

Yeah, so you can move and attack your grots individually if you like... that's how I've been playing with the friendly orks and imperial guardsman.

And yes, you're right... that first guardsman is dead.

This is where you're at:

Hi @pandorasbox, I'm going to roll for you.

Grot at J29 gets a 4+ to wound (blasta + charge): @rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 3.

Thanks! Sorry couldn't reply earlier, just home from work!

Imperial Guard Turn :

T21 fires all shots at @urbangladiator. 3+ (-2 cybork armour) = 5+ to wound:

@rolltwodice

You blow on two 6-sided dice, and throw:

First die lands...
You rolled a 5.

Second die lands...
You rolled a 3.

You blow on two 6-sided dice, and throw:

First die lands...
You rolled a 3.

Second die lands...
You rolled a 1.

Meganob suffers a wound.

V19 moves to P19 but is not in range yet.
M29 hits @pandorasbox: @rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 5.

Needed a 6.

P29 charges @pandorasbox. 6 to wound (+1 charge, +1 additional) = 4+ to wound @rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 3.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80