You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Basic Income Giveaway (Rules and Laws)

in #newbiegames6 years ago

A couple of years ago I was speeding down the M7 from Dublin to Tipperary(it is a long way actually! ). I heard the siren. I started thinking of excuses ... wife in labour , late for work , something. So when I opened the window I was about to blurt out my excuse but the cop got there before me . “Trouble taking off ? Wing commander!.” All my excuses went from my head and I just started laughing. He issued me a summons and I paid my dues. I told that story many times and it is well worth the 80 quid from the mileage I got out of that one . Anyway this leads me to my answer . I think without law , the world would descend into anarchy! Watch the film “The purge”. I know it’s fiction but it wouldn’t be far off the mark! But every law has exceptions and as @bengy said , that’s why we have lawyers and judges. But law is complicated ! Very complicated. When it comes to abortion laws there has to be a bit of give and take. Drawing a line in the sand just won’t cut it and you need some educated people to make an informed decision .
There is a law in Britain that a policeman has to offer his helmet if you have to make an emergency number 2 💩💩. I reckon this law could be abolished 😂😂.
6BFEC236-6697-4FB1-96ED-EF0C68729CA9.jpeg

Sort:  

Ahahaahahaha! That story really was worth the fine! I wonder if anyone has really tried to test out the helmet law... could have interesting results!

There is a law in Britain that a policeman has to offer his helmet if you have to make an emergency number 2.

Or perhaps expanded to them being required to don helmet again post poop 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67