Dorky Contest - Entry One: Titanic 🙆

in #newbiegames6 years ago (edited)

This is a contest conducted by @pretty.dorky , I was so intrigued by this topic , mostly cause I have alot of embarrassing memories 🙆🙆. Do check her contest out guys. It's fun!!!

So this is my story , this happened in 2007 , I was in my 7th grade , I was dorky and geeky as ever , I even had braces then , so it was time for my dad's company party. Every year , there was this gathering , were people will sing , dance or show their talents , most of my dad's colleagues had very talented kids , so obviously no wonder dad wanted me to do something too. Hahaahhaahhaha , guys if you don't know me let me tell you a secret , I have the worst stage fright! So dad was like study an English song , you know I was not an expert in English , the only real English movie I had seen till then was infact Titanic 🙆❣️ and so I decided to learn Every night in my dreams!

Things were going pretty okay , my parents got a dress for me and all , I was super chubby so in that dress I looked soooo big . My confidence level was literally on the edge . But I was telling myself , it will be over very soon. And it was almost time , my throat began to become dry , my mouth was completely dry . I felt like my stomach was going in and butterfly in my stomach thing was also happening.

I gathered my whole strength and went onto the stage , and I marched up to the orchestra people and told them I'm singing Titanic , they nodded , I thought everything was fine , until they started playing some other tune and I had no other option but to start singing , there was no rhythm what so ever. Hahaha I had to finish it , then I came down...people were all looking at each other , my face was Soo hot and I literally looked like a tomato. I was Soo embarrassed , I didn't know how to face everyone , my head was down the whole time . This was infact one of the most embarrassing memories I still possess!!

I somehow wish , if those orchestra people were not there, maybe I would have sang a little more better , maybe . But it was all fate!!! I guess I did learn from that experience to be more brave but I still have the stage fright , I tried to fight it for so long. Now I am just going to let it be. I have a Chinese acting contest coming very soon. It is part of my gpa too , so I have to do it , I'm pretty shaken already , but hoping it will go really good , than bad. And one of these days I'll sing for you all my Titanic song 🙆🙆💓💓💓💓

I hope you guys liked by story 🙆🙆

Sort:  

Quite a story, @ashley4u. I can imagine how embarrassing that must have been...
Looking at it from the bright side: the experience allowed you to write this great entry for @pretty.dorky's Dare To Suck-contest

Thanks for joining the contest. I think your story has a fair chance to win ;0)

Hehe , I know right , if that hadn't happened , then I would probably be thinking which other best story is there 😂😂 thank you @simplymike for your encouraging words 💓

To get upvote from @wafrica, the post needs at least 300 characters! Please describe your work in detail ;-)

To get upvote from @wafrica, the post needs at least 300 characters! Please describe your work in detail ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67651.53
ETH 3845.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65