Make a honey cake with Japanese walnuts and whole wheat from Iwate 岩手のくるみと全粒粉を使ったはちみつケーキ作り

in #newbie6 years ago (edited)

I went to a IWATE GINGA PLAZA which is an antenna shop of Iwate prefecture(Iwate is located in north east area in Japan) .This store stands in front of Kabukiza theater in Ginza.
I found Japanese walnuts and whole wheat flour which look delectable!
There are a lot of delicious foods in Iwate such like a Sanma fish I ate the other day.
銀座歌舞伎座の前にある岩手県のアンテナショップ「いわて銀河プラザ」で、とてもおいしそうな和ぐるみと全粒粉と見つけました。
岩手も先日の秋刀魚をはじめ、美味しいものがいっぱいですね!
DCIM1531.JPG
Wagumi, Japanese walnuts, was a steal price with plenty of volume in the container!
**Plus, this product is one of the restoration project which help out the people who are affected by the Great East Japan Earthquake disaster in 2011. **It is a nice product! !
和ぐるみは、容器にずっしりとボリュームたっぷり入っていてとてもお得でした!
2011年の震災で被災された方々のお仕事にもつながるようでとても良い商品ですね!!
DCIM1532.JPG
The whole wheat flour looks very genuine and healthy.
I am glad to find it as whole wheat flour are seldom available at a supermarket near my house.
素朴な実直な感じがとても良い感じな全粒粉。
近所のスーパーではなかなか全粒粉が取り扱いされないので、見つけることができて嬉しいです。

With these, I tried to make a NY Brooklyn style Honey Cake which I learned the other day!
先日教えていただいたニューヨークのブルックリン流はちみつケーキを作ってみようと思いました。
You tubeに近いレシピがありましたので、ご参考ください。

教えていただいたレシピは、薄力粉を使ったものだったので、全粒粉100%に置き換えた&混ぜ過ぎてグルテンを発生させてしまい、最初は生焼けになってしまいました。
色々調べて何度か挑戦し、全粒粉1に対して水分(卵やオイル、シロップ類)を2にしてみたら、ふんわりと蒸しパンのように焼けました。
(オーブンが家にないので、鍋で、クッキングシートがなかったので、昔はざら半紙や新聞でもケーキ焼いていることあったようなと思い出し、新聞もないのでナプキン紙を変わりに使って焼きました。)
DCIM1527.JPG

When I go to Ginga Plaza, I would like to get this Japanese nuts and whole grain powder.
甘味料にもよるかと思いますが、全粒粉っぽさはほとんど感じられず薄力粉を使ったみたいに、甘過ぎないコーヒーに合うケーキに仕上がりました。
また銀河プラザに行ったら、こちらの和ぐるみと全粒粉を買いたいと思います。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41