Steemit Newbie - a Filipina Tita

in #newbie6 years ago

Hi, everyone!

I'm Kathleen, a 26 years old Filipina. I'm from southeast Asia, specifically in the Philippines (a.k.a as the country that consists of 7,107 islands on which I've only been to 7 of those lol)

A friend of mine introduced Steemit to me and I signed up a week ago. And it took six days before my account was finally approved. (At last, the long wait is overrr haha)

I've read of some posts and comments that their approval took more than a week, and another one even reached a month! (Crazy, right?)

Below is a photo of me and my nephews trying to take a decent selfie on the day I got approved.

They call me Tita Kath.

titakath&nephews.jpg

I'm still learning how things work here. And I'm excited to share, explore, learn and meet new people in Steemit community soon. If you have any comments, tips, or suggestions for a newbie like me, please drop one below. I'd appreciate it.

My next post would be a proper introduction of myself, and proper photos as well hahaha

Thank you for your time.
Have a nice day and a great week ahead!

Sort:  

Wow. I didn't know it took others that long, when I registered, it only took me 4 days and when I asked my brother to do so, it only took him 3 days.
I'm sure you'll get the hang of things soon, looking forward to see more from you :)

Oh lucky you! Hahaha btw, thank you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46