You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update On Steem Coachings: Made 22 Newbies Happy Last Week! 🤸🤸🤸 Who's Next?

in #newbie7 years ago (edited)

Hey @simplifylife!
Well I know what you mean when you are talking about addressing content to a wider audience. The problem with sections like photography is that they are highly competitive - and that a lot of people are trying the same that you do. So the great challenge will be: how to stand out there? If you are an excellent photographer (better than the average photographer on steemit), then you should give it a try. Otherwise I'd rather focus on something else.

And also one thing that baffled me was, just recently one of my posts made about $20 overnight while all my other posts are hardly making $1 or 2.

You got a really nice upvote from famunger. That's funny because he's a friend of mine from college :-) He's a minnow supporter so you were lucky enough to gain his attention.

I've seen that you've done several articles / tutorials for new users. Well if this is something that works, then keep doing so. The most important thing here is recognition value. Look at the people on the trending page - their blogs are BRANDS :-)

I will keep reading your articles and leave some feedback from time to time. Best of luck on your doings!!! :-)

Marly -

Sort:  

@surfermarly @steemaniacs Thanks so much for the reply!! It's an honor to have an established user like you reading my posts!! Would appreciate any feedbacks from you!! Also, if you find any of my posts worthy and could share with people you know who would be kind enough to leave an upvote would help me out a lot!!

Yes i have been doing some steemit tutorials (3 posts so far) and i am really enjoying doing these. i have also been getting good interaction from my followers. The last two had over 50 upvotes each and good comments, but haven't had much earning, probably because it didn't reach the more influential users on steemit. So if it's not too much of a trouble for you, a little support would go a long way!!

As you had suggested to focus on 1-2 topics, i have decided, For now i will focus on Steemit Tutorials and a few occassional memes till I figure out what kind of topics to write about in the field of medicine. I'm totally confused whther i should write explaining certain diseases, or should i focus on treatments or diagnostic criteria and so on....it's all a big mess inside my head lol!!

Once i figure out what i wanna write in the field of medicine, i'll probably decrease doing memes.

Once again, thank you so much for you reply!!

Cheers!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91