You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update On Steem Coachings: Made 22 Newbies Happy Last Week! 🤸🤸🤸 Who's Next?

in #newbie7 years ago

Hey @rival!
As promised here is my feedback on your blog:

First thing that I noticed is: for being only about months on steemit you've got a lot of followers. Have you run a special promotion?
My personal opinion is that it's not about the quantity of followers but the quality. Because when you look at your last post, for instance, then you can see that only 7 from 700 opened it (1%). That's a very low ratio.
If you've had a "healthier" growth of followers, the ratio might be better. So what you should rather do is engage with the people who might be interested in READING and VOTING your stuff instead of simply trying to bring that number up...

Second, I don't really understood what your blog is about. Is it a blog about music, family, archaeology, fun (strange places to live e.g.),....?
What I actually wanted to say is that you should focus on 1-2 main fields you're going to conquer in the beginning.
When I started on steemit I tried to become really good at one thing which was poetry. Yeah I wrote a lot of poems at that point of time, and the community started to know me for that...
Then after a certain time I started fo focus on other groups of interests that are matching with the passions I have in real life (like Surfing for instance).
So if I were you I'd try to define a concrete sector on steemit I'd like to conquer, something you're really good at.
Also I would finetune the profile description accordingly then, telling people exactly what they gonna find in your blog.
Plus: don't write about steemit if your new to the platform :-) It's as if you were writing about Facebook being on Facebook... Nobody does that, and it's not rewarded by the stake holders on steemit either.

Last but not least, tagging: try to use tags that are less competitive than the ones you are choosing right now. "life" for example is one of the most competitive ones here on the platform, because it's generic (suitable for almost everything).

I hope that will help you to give you some little boost :-)
Have a great day @rival!!!
Sending you sunny regards from my summery island (31 degrees Celsius at 7:30pm),
Marly -

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your effort. I will try to change and focus indeed on some good remarks you gave me. Thx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.17
ETH 2341.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33