You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update On Steem Coachings: Made 22 Newbies Happy Last Week! 🤸🤸🤸 Who's Next?

in #newbie7 years ago

Dear @nikolina!
As promised I had a look at your blog during yesterday's bank holiday.
The first thing that I thought was: "Why doesn't she receive any whale votes even though her content is really nice?"
Your reputation is at 60 which is pretty well after 6 months on steemit. However, I believe that you should earn more money for your valuable content :-)
Possible reasons:

  1. You are trying to compete with the best: I see a lot of traveling and also photography, which are both highly competitive fields - meaning that (if you have an average payout of let's say $1.00 you won't ever be "visible" on the related trending pages. Choosing tags like blog, life or steemit doesn't help here much either (same story: they are highly competitive and the best bloggers there are top earners). So I think it's a visibility issue. Don't get me wrong, your travel content is AWESOME, it just seems that the powerful accounts still haven't discovered your blog :-) What are you doing to make yourself more visible? Are you commenting on other people's posts in the same category? Are you chatting with people? I will definitely put you on @surfermarly's "auto-vote" list and provide you with an upvote on every article you submit starting from today - this might give you at least a little boost :-)

  2. Profile description: You might provide people with some information about what your are mainly doing. Imagine that your blog was a magazine - what would you write on the cover? People love to know what they get :-)

  3. Writing style: Remember that the attention span of social media users is very low. Considering this article for instance https://steemit.com/travel/@nikolina/parasailing-in-makarska you could have used some cross headings and also shorten your paragraphs a bit in order to improve the legibility of the whole article. The shorter, the merrier. What I do in my articles is using different font sizes in order to put the more important Information to the front and leave the details in the back. Some people just don't have the time to read the whole story but like that they can get an idea of it anyways - just flying over the cross headings.

Again, your content is really good, and I especially enjoyed your travel stories. So I think you're doing a great job here! I will put you on my auto-vote list and resteem some of your articles in the future, then you might get some more attention (and money) :-))

I hope you enjoyed this little coaching!
See you around and have a good day,
Marly -

Sort:  

Thank you so much!
I really appreciate you taking time to check out my profile.
Everything you said makes sense now! taking notes

  1. I think that you made a great point with the tags I was using, it's possible that my posts "get lost" in the most popular topics. I do try to interact with other people, commenting on their posts, upvoting and I also try to reply on every single comment I get.
  2. I will definitely update my profile description to be a little bit more personal and specific. :)
  3. Another great tip that I will follow and try to implement in the future to make my posts a little bit more visually dynamic and interesting!

And also a massive thank you for putting me on your upvoting list, for your advice and help, it's very much appreciated!

Have a lovely day! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57475.27
ETH 2375.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34