A Facebook Friend Introduced me to Steemit- My First Post

in #newbie7 years ago

My name is Jonathan Welch.

I use Steemit to give to the world through my talents, time and work. Also to express my views on personal sovereignty and community.

My Details

28 years old
Texan
Single
Employed at a grocer
Anarchist-Voluntaryist
I follow Bhudist traditions of meditation
Speak: English and understands some Spanish

Some Of My Favorite Things

Writing: Short stories, poems, screenplays etc.
Cooking: Desserts and light proteins with glazes or sauces or marinades
Larping: Amtgard, Dystopia Rising
Gaming: Video games, tabletop games, Dungeons and Dragons
Photography: Nature, Urban, Events
Others: Archery, Crafting, Woodworking, Pyrogrpahy

Favorite Books

  • Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfus
  • HP: Sorcerer's stone by J.K Rowling
  • You're Never Weird On The Internet (Sort Of) by Felicia Day
  • Freakonomics by Steven Levitt, Stephen J. Dubner (Currently Reading)

More About Me

I have more interests than attention and, as a result, have been in retail for over 10 years. Dropped out of school to pursue who I thought was the love of my life (SPOILER ALERT: she wasn't). Currently I live with my parents and I am actively studying for IT certifications. About to take my CompTIA A + exam in a few days, actually.

I'm expecting to be able to connect and network with interesting and motivated people so I can know what thats like. Also to develop myself as a writer and photojournalist.

Thanks For Reading!

Sort:  

Hello Jonathan. Nice to meet you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43