Loosing upvote power? Newbie question

in #newbie7 years ago

jonathan-simcoe-88013.jpg
Hi Steemers..pretty new here and enjoying steemit a lot..but Im not understanding why my upvotes have shrunk to 1 cent in value? It was at 3-4 cents before..and I think I might have even seen my upvote take away points on someones else's post? Or is that even possible?
Any help or suggestions are appreciated..thanks!
photo courtesy of upsplash.com

Sort:  

Hey, you can check out this site and it will show you how much power you have and how much your upvote is worth at each percentage.

https://www.steemnow.com/

Good luck

Oh wow I didn't know that could happen if that's the case I'd like to know too, I'll resteem it :D

Thanks @ricofm,,Im gonna take a chance and upvote your post! :)

I just checked http://www.steemdollar.com/dollar_per_vote.php? and noticed mine dropped drastically since yesterday. I would like to know as well. I don't have much STEEM Power yet but it did go up a little and my voting dropped. if anyone knows the big picture answer on why and the effect it will have on us minnows I would love to know.

Thans on the link @newprepper..it says my vote is worth $ 1.345 but upvoting your comment shows $0.01? Now Im more confused than ever!

Congratulations @scalerman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @scalerman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29