Hello the world of Steemit, I am a newbie

in #newbie7 years ago

I have no idea how this works but I am interested to find out. First question, how do I "purchase" Steemit "coins" so I can give them out when I like someone's post? Second question... how much $$$ do you give/recieve when you like/someone likes your post? Thank you! Looking forward to using this platform on a daily :)

Sort:  

So, I upvoted you. My upvote is currently worth $.03 The worth of your vote is determined by the successfulness of your account and how much Steem, Steem power, and Steem dollars you have. You won't have access to that $.03 for a few days, but when you do it goes to your account and eventually you gain more power of voting and influence. The more you're worth, the more your vote is worth. Make sense?

Wow, yes that makes perfect sense! Thank you :)

Any other question you have? I'm here to help.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56430.09
ETH 2323.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35